Tags

, ,

Heading into marathon weekend, I’ll keep it short: my post, any hesitation about going for Number 18, and my recovery after the race on Sunday so that my family and I can enjoy the rest of the day when it is over.

I thought about choosing Run Lola Run as my final movie for this week, but truth be told, the film gave me vertigo.

rr_packet_pickup-4Instead I’ll pick a movie I watched years after it first came out: Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid. Why is it perfect for a marathon? It’s light, does not take itself seriously, and best of all, the score stays with you for years. Having great music you can fall back on in your mind helps for all those miles!

I’ll let you know how it all went when I post on Monday. Mahalo to my buddy Dave for training with me, for sharing the excitement of race packet pick-up yesterday, and for getting me to the start line. Have a great weekend!

